Live in the present moment wisely and earnestly



This is what I looking for

This is what I am looking for.

From http://www.elephantjournal.com/2011/07/the-road-to-conscious-evolution/
Karen Talavera

Let’s Get to the Good Part Already!

That’s when the ride gets fun! After the choice point
, assuming you’ve moved into action, the action itself is exhilarating, fulfilling, enriching and even if challenging, deeply meaningful; at least, that’s exactly how it has felt for me. Your days are accounted for yet fly by without a worry. Your plate and calendar are full yet you’re not overwhelmed – you are instead fueled and fed. You care not about time nor notice its passage, for you’re living in the moment and loving every minute of it to the point where there is a complete absence of stress over “how to fit it all in”. Anxiety about what’s coming and attachment to the past evaporate. The next thing up is desired and wanted, which goes a long way toward alleviating all that past/future angst.
I had a June chock-full of doing exactly the things I’ve wanted for some time, all at once and in perfect harmonious sequence (hence the slow-down in posts this last month). All of June into July was ripe with long-held desires all manifesting simultaneously – meaningful well-paying work in great locations, new clients, business and reader growth, a stay at a Ritz Carlton (noteworthy due to its rarity in my life, but hopefully not yours!), proficiency in my Zumba and yoga teaching, travel, family time and even an international vacation to Chile (more on that in future posts).
All this with my husband also traveling a bit and our daughter home from school for summer break.Thinking about it beforehand, I thought I’d barely make it through the month, but during and after these myriad comings and goings I was instead completely energized and inspired. Plus I didn’t need to coordinate the moving parts of three lives; since our intentions were harmonious that happened largely on its own. I commented to several people that “if every month could be like June, I’d feel fulfilled and complete all the time” and I meant it.

Leave a Reply

