Live in the present moment wisely and earnestly



Victim of Ourselves? Create Our Own Obstacles?

Receive this message from Fellow Traveller Tom. It goes something like this:

Are You a Victim of Yourself?

One of life’s most elusive lessons,
saved for only the wise and peculiar, is that there’s nothing, 
ever, to be unhappy about.

Unless, of course, you lose sight of the big picture, 
think the illusions are real, or forget there’s no such
place as far away. 
                    
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Past 2 months, my excitement to get Tasmania, let me roam from Sydney all the way there really free n easy (Haha free in spirit, but costing the money), the thrill of how I can travel as budgeted as possible . . . All these plans, dream, excitement did not fulfilled.

When think back, the very cause of this was ME – my thinking of making the best possible decision, my intention of completing as much things as possible for myself and others, and I guess – not knowing how to conclude.

Years ago, one of my favourite teacher, Mr Jimmy, while discussing on my inntention in starting some ict stuff, he asked when the concluding phase was. I was caught by surprise. For 3 decades of my life, I’ve been busy thinking of starting things, but I’ve never thought of wrap up.

No wonder I never easily feel light – as the load can be taken off me. I probably just take on more while still holding old stuff on, if not consciously, subconsciously.

Desiring so much to start anew, yet, the nagging part “I’m not done yet with this, with that …”
Somehow I still held on to these responsibilities. The irony, now I think back, is others did not demand for this. I demanded myself to get things done better, complete as thoroughly, as clearly as possible for others, and it felt never enough? I took on more and more baggages along the way!!!

This is how Tasmania was never fuilfilled.

Leave a Reply

