Live in the present moment wisely and earnestly



Just a little celebration for me :) I got me-self a 10-inch screen less than 1.5kg notebook :D

It has been on my mind for months getting a notebook again since coming to 2 years having my 12-inch screen Lenovo X60 was stolen.

I loved my Thinkpad and I loved ,my X60 – that speedy sturdy thing!

Now I got this smaller, a quarter of the price I would have to pay for a Thinkpad of my preference – lightweight travel hardy X-series, I shouldn’t be complaining about my nb 520’s speed. It is even lighter in weight, smaller (guess after using for 2 months my cousin’s Dell netbook, I am getting more to the size of the screen, and having to struggle with screen and typing function when putting some some posts via 7-inch galaxy tab), I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO WORK WITH THIS BABY to get more thoughts, findings done!!! You know when starting the brand new computer, they guide you through a series of questions/tasks and I was to give this baby a name – guess what – I call it “Connection Angel”! I guess I have the intention, if not a mission, to be connected by the sources out there link by cyber means, and to connect with myself foremost, and others as well.

πŸ™‚ I like the feel of the keyboard – so this means I have no excuse not to type more.

πŸ™‚ It is a friendly size I can bring around, so no excuse not to type more.

πŸ™‚ For first time using, the battery when fully charged was showing 7-8 hours – hmmm should not have too much of excuse not to type.

So a little side track from the usual sharing, and having merejoicing at heart – I have a good typing Connection Angel machine πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ !


Leave a comment